top of page
Melderblood mockup.png

The Blood and Flame Saga

Every month, the great black dragon comes. Every month, a child is snatched. That's all the village of Kalma knows. But Semra was one of those children, and she knows the truth: there is a dragonlord in the mountain, raising the children into his own personal syndicate of assassins. When seventeen-year-old Semra learns they aren’t fighting evil but are in fact evil themselves, she risks everything to expose the dragonlord. As one young, nobody assassin against the king's security and an army of her former colleagues bent on her destruction, Semra must uncover the truth and save the royal family before the dragonlord rips them apart and plunges the kingdom into war.

SE Havener, Amazon reviewer

The Forgotten Stone

"Epic quest, found family, unlikely hero(es), and a twist that changes your perspective on everything!"

Amazon reviewer

Dragon's Kiss

"Can't put it down. An absolute sensational read."

Amazon reviewer

Crimson Queen

"Winters has consistently turned up the heat with every book in the series, but in Crimson Queen, the heat becomes an all consuming inferno that doesn’t stop burning until the very end - fitting for a series titled “The Blood and Flame Saga”.
Melderblood cover.jpg

The Melderblood Chronicles

Princess Aviama’s world has been steeped in chaos ever since long-dormant magic returned – and came alive in her blood. Enemies to the north have summoned her to compete for the hand of their prince, an invitation she cannot refuse. Despite unstable powers, she is sent to keep the peace, gain the prince's trust, and discover the hostile kingdom's sinister plans. As rumors about the prince's hatred for magic melders spread, Aviama is forced to conceal her abilities while battling to defend her kingdom—amidst whispers of a murderous secret society. With threats on the rise, Aviama starts to wonder if she’ll ever earn the prince’s trust. But will she live long enough to find out? Shadow and Bone meets The Selection in this addictive, fast-paced YA fantasy adventure series.